Tuesday, January 10, 2017


The World Cup is set to expand to 48 teams beginning with the 2026 tournament.

32 teams will take part in the 2018 (Russia) and 2022 (Qatar) tournaments, as have been the case since 1998 (France, which was won by the host nation).

Maybe now, Oceania will have its' own automatic berth.

No comments: